Experimenting…

Leave a comment
Art, Creativity, landscape, Painting, Wiltshire

I did some experimenting while on a short walk the other day, using the mud, water, grass and ‘found’ objects to make a picture. 


It was an interesting experiment: I enjoyed making marks on the paper, but as soon as I wanted some colour, or some more ‘reliable’ strokes I had to resort back to my paints and brush.


The results were interesting-I particularly liked the granular way the colours appeared to separate on the sand particles from the soil.


I also enjoyed leaving the paint to do it’s own thing.




I recommend everyone having a go 👍

JM

Posted by

I'm a Wiltshire based artist who enjoys walking, painting and exploring this ancient county.

Leave a Reply

