FullSizeRender

Cornwall 1, March 2016

1 comment
Cornwall

My family and I spent a week in Cornwall during a fairly stormy Easter holiday. Although the sun didn’t shine every day, it didn’t stop me wanting to paint. In fact, the tumbling, crashing waves and dark sky above seemed to invoke more creativity in me than I’ve felt for some time. I felt the urge to purge myself of computers and commuting! I wanted to crawl into the water and be hammered by the rocks and tossed across the sand: to feel the raw energy of the ‘outside’ within my own body.

This image – which I’m just calling ‘Cornwall No.1’ is the first of a small series of short sketches I made under the influence of the sea.

Posted by

I'm a Wiltshire based artist who enjoys walking, painting and exploring this ancient county.

One thought on “Cornwall 1, March 2016”

  1. Pingback: Where is the Wild? | Exploring Art, Ecology & Learning

Leave a Reply

